5/19/16 presentations morning, noon,night and quilt making in between

I wasn’t doing QOV’s in Long Beach on 5/12, but I was sewing in ID where I went for my daughters graduation from college, with honors! On 5/19, I went to a Long Beach Elementary school in the morning to present quilts to three of their employees who were Veterans. Somehow I missed one of the recipients.

At noon I delivered 6 quilts to the Long Beach VA Blind Center. Then off to SewVac for our sew day and LOTS more quilts. Before I left for ID, I brought in a bag of sunflower fabrics and Lori prepared kits for the gals to work on while I was gone. Here are a couple of the first ones put together.

Then in the evening, I went to Dooley Elementary for their Veteran program, where Helga & I presented another 11 quilts. Each Veteran also got a patriotic ribbon and medal put on their necks along with a flag, a salut and a hug! Mr Lipock does a great job with his 4th grade students. Made a long day, but it was worth it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 5/19/16 presentations morning, noon,night and quilt making in between

  1. Tammy Sollazzo says:

    Barbara – did you see this on your QOV fb page? Hello,I have acquired a quilt with a quilts of valor tag on it.The place it was presented, the person who pieced it and the person who quilted it are all losted as being from Long Beach.Should I bother trying to find who it was presented to?Or should I come to the conclusion that it was no longer wanted.Thank you for your time.

    Millie I. SpaughFacebook

    | | | Facebook | |

    |

    From: SoCal Quilts of Valor To: ctandca57@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, June 2, 2016 3:06 AM Subject: [New post] 5/19/16 presentations morning, noon,night and quilt making in between #yiv8731222734 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8731222734 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8731222734 a.yiv8731222734primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8731222734 a.yiv8731222734primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8731222734 a.yiv8731222734primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8731222734 a.yiv8731222734primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8731222734 WordPress.com | SoCalQOV posted: “I wasn’t doing QOV’s in Long Beach on 5/12, but I was sewing in ID where I went for my daughters graduation from college, with honors! On 5/19, I went to a Long Beach Elementary school in the morning to present quilts to three of their employees who were ” | |

  2. Jimmy says:

    I’ve been browsing online more than three hours nowadays, but I never found any fascinating article like yours.
    It is lovely price enough for me. In my view, if all website owners
    and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the web might
    be much more useful than ever before.

  3. Tammy Sollazzo says:

    WOOHOO!

Leave a Reply

